THE BOMBILLAS - The Bombillas LP
THE BOMBILLAS - The Bombillas LP
THE BOMBILLAS - The Bombillas LP
F-Spot Records

THE BOMBILLAS - The Bombillas LP

Regular price $20.99 $0.00 Unit price per

RELEASE DATE: 12/11/20

Inspired by the global funk sounds to come out of Africa and the Middle East in the 1970’s, The Bombillas offer their unique take while forging a sound that is distinctly their own. This Los Angeles quartet’s self titled debut LP utilizes vintage keyboards, lap steel, drums, bass, and guitar that come together in a melting pot of instrumental grooves and sonic colors. Featuring seven original compositions and covers of the Ethiopian classic “Sintayehu” by Hailu Mergia and the newly rediscovered diggers favorite “Dance of Maria” by Elias Rahbani, arranged with some surprises not found in the origionals to keep in line with The Bombillas fresh approach to past inspirations

Tyler Nuffer - Guitar / Lap Steel / Pedal Steel 
Josh Wiener - Bass Guitar
David M Celia - Keyboards / Percussion
Michael Duffy - Drums / Percussion

Recorded and Mixed by David M Celia at The F-Spot HQ
Mastered by Dave Polster at Well Made Music

*Digital Download Card included*